Photo Gallery (click on pictures to enlarge)

Norman Harris, President, LACBFFA, representing the association at Congressmember Karen Bass’ forum on Doing Business with Africa.


2016 Transportation and Logistics Industry

Mark Hirzel, LACBFFA Chair; and Norman Harris, LACBFFA President recently met with Dorothee Bar, MP,  Vice Minister, Federal Government Coordinator for Freight Transport and Logistics; Carlos J. Valderrama, Senior Vice President, Global Initiatives, The Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce; and Hans Jorg Neumann, Consul General, Federal Republic of Germany; to discuss the transportation and logistics industry.


2016 February ACE Update Meeting


There was standing room only at our recent ACE Update dinner meeting. Over 170 members and guests attended to hear our speakers Pauline Hogue and Jorge Garcia from U.S. Customs & Border Protection and Sandra Coty, OHL, Inc., dba Barthco International, give and update on the State of ACE. Thanks to our sponsors: Cars USA Shipping LLC/LOA, Inc., CustomsNow, GTKonnect, Inc., FCL Logistics and Price Transfer, Inc.


2015 Port of Long Beach Photogallery Competition

Photo taken by LACBFFA Board member Norman Harris, that won him 1st prize in the Port of Long Beach PHOTOGALLERY competition.

NCBFAA Government Affairs Conference in Washington

LACBFFA board member Wayne Wagner (Fedex); Lynette Keffer (J&K Fresh); board members Maurine Cecil (Western Overseas); Congressmember Maxine Waters; board members Norman Harris (Panalpina) and Vincent Iacopella (The Janel Group during the NCBFAA GovernmePort of Long Beach Chief Executive Jon Slangerup and LACBFFA President Mark Hirzel during NBFAA's Government Affairs Conference in Washington, D.C.Assistant Commissioner Brenda Smith and board member Norman Harris at the NCBFAA Government Affairs Conference.

2015 Food Compliance Workshop



2015 World Trade Week

LACBFFA Vice President Wayne Wagner and Executive Director Monika Wegener  manning the LACBFFA table-top display during the L.A. Chamber’s World Trade Week kickoff breakfast  at the Beverly Hilton HotelLACBFFA Vice President Wayne Wagner accepting the World Trade Week Service Achievement Award presented  to the Los Angeles Customs Brokers & Freight Forwarders AssociationLACBFFA President, Mark Hirzel, presenting John McLaurin, Pacific Merchant Shipping Association, with a small token of appreciation following his presentation at the World Trade Week luncheon jointly sponsored by the Los Angeles Customs Brokers & Freight

Luncheon sponsored by the Pacific Maritime Shipping Association, April 22, 2015

LACBFFA sponsors a FDA Product Code Workshop



MAP-21 Workshop on December 10, 2013


2013 NBFAA

LACBFFA President Vince Iacopella and past presidents Roger Clarke and Dan Meylor with CBP Acting Commissioner Tom Winkowski at the NBFAA Government Affairs Conference in Washington, D.C.

Standing Room only at our ACE Seminar on June 19

2013 FDA Update

LACBFFA dinner on June 6LACBFFA dinner on June 6LACBFFA dinner on June 6Thanks for our two sponsors during our recent FDA Update – Grifols and
Thanks for our two sponsors during our recent FDA Update – Grifols and

LACBFFA board members met with Deputy Mayor Matthew Karatz on August 30.  Pictured from left to right are: LACBFFA President, Vince Iacopella; Norman Harris; Deputy Mayor Matthew Karatz; Mark Dawson and Daniel Meylor.


If you missed the harbor cruise you missed a great event, but you can click here to see the video.
For those of u who joined up hope you had a great time!

LACBFFA Casino Night 2011 Picture Video

LACBFFA 2011 Annual Holiday Casino Party



The Business of Importing and Exporting

LACBFFA Executive Director, Monika Wegener, staffed a table-top display during the CBSNewsRadioLA Business Breakfast Series entitled “The Business of Importing and Exporting”  Over 800 small to medium-sized importers, exporters, manufacturers, bankers and


FTA/LACBFFA 39th Annual Golf Tournament



LACBFFA President Vincent Iacopella and Los Angeles Mayor Villagrossa

LACBFFA President Vincent Iacopella and L.A. Mayor Villagrossa

Photos from the 2011 California Maritime Leadership Symposium

Celebrating its 100th anniversary, Port of Long Beach was the honoree at the California Maritime Leadership Symposium  Pictured L to R: Richard Steinke, Executive Director, PoLB; Sen. Alan Lowenthal and PoLB Commissioners Susan Wise and Dr. Mike Walters.LACBFFA Board Member, Mark Hirzel, and Robin Grove, congratulate Gary L. Gregory on being the first recipient of the Gary L. Gregory Lifetime Achievement Award at the California Maritime Leadership Symposium in Sacramento, May 12, 2011.