Skip to Main Content

Latest News

  • 11 Feb 2021 by LACBFFA

    During its annual retreat on February 6, 2021, the Los Angeles Customs Brokers and Freight Forwarders Association Board of Directors installed its newest members and elected its 2021 officers as follows:


    PresidentSandra Langford-Coty, A. N. Deringer, Inc.

    Vice President: Pat Vangtan, DB Schenker, Inc.

    Treasurer: Dan Monnier, Empire World Wide Logistics

    Secretary: Sun Kim, Alba Wheels Up

    Chairman: Karen Quintana, Yusen Logistics Americas Inc.


    Mari Bermejo, Geodis USA

    Barbie Clarke, Williams Clarke Company

    Nicole Hess, ME Dey & Company

    Rebecca Marek, Laufer Group International

    Rex Sherman, Green Worldwide Shipping

    Patty Tschaepe, J&K Fresh

    Additionally, the Board appointed the following individuals as committee chairs:

    Committee Chairs 

    Airport Customs - Mari Bermejo (Chair)

    Emerging Technology - Sun Kim (Chair)

    Legislative - Rex Sherman (Chair)

    Logistics & Forwarding - Dan Monnier (Chair)

    Marketing & Communications - Rebecca Marek (Chair)

    Membership - Nicole Hess (Chair)

    PGA - Barbie Clarke (Chair)

    Programs & Education - Pat Vangtan (Chair) 

    Seaport Customs - Patty Tschaepe (Chair), Dan Meylor (Vice-Chair)